114122330895759573

March 1, 2006

Peter David contributes two titles to this week’s shipping list. Fallen Angel #3 arrives via IDW, and X-Factor #4 comes from Marvel. X-Factor has been wonderfully entertaining so far, and I look forward to more of the same. (I’m a little nervous about the inevitable meeting between Wolfsbane and Siryn and the accent-off that might ensue.)

The Comics Journal #274 arrives today as well. In an example of the unfortunate lag time faced by print journalism, one of the articles is entitled “Speakeasy Hits Hard Times.” Um… you don’t say? (Oh, and here’s the sarcasm-rich message board thread on NYCC. I wonder who covered the show for TCJ.)

About two weeks after Del Rey’s Othello Vol. 6 arrived in comic shops, Othello Vol. 7 pops in to wrap things up (if your shop gets its shipments from Diamond’s Memphis warehouse… I think). Flipped readers should probably gird themselves for an eventual “Ten Things I Love About…” column.