On the road, though which one, I have no clear idea

What’s the deal with road signs in Virginia? I’ve never been lost so often in my life.

Anyway, there’s a new Flipped up at The Comics Reporter, which attempts to pull out the highlights from the recent wish list discussion. Evan Dorkin writes in to correct a point about one of the properties.

And over at Comics Should Be Good, Danielle Leigh follows up on the scanlation discussion, sparking some thought-provoking commentary from Lynxara and Danielle.

4 Responses to On the road, though which one, I have no clear idea

  1. jun says:

    Yay, thanks for highlighting our responses in your article. I hope it gets noticed by someone.🙂

  2. Josephine says:

    I notice you omitted Yasuko Aoike’s “From Eroica With Love” from the list of Year 24 Group work available in English. It always seems to be omitted from lists that talk about Moto Hagio and Keiko Takemiya. Her work is a lot different from theirs (in that she parodies the crap out of the others), but her sense of humor is unmatched, and “Eroica” is quite wonderful.

  3. davidpwelsh says:

    Thanks for pointing that out! I’d missed citations putting Aoike in the Year 24 Group, which is pretty lazy on my part. I’ll add some links to the roster.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Hagio Moto’s short story, Hanshin is also available in english. It was included in The Comics Journal #269, but I don’t know if we can find that edition in the stores these days ^_^;

