Never can say goodbye

Call me a cockeyed optimist or tell me I just can’t let go. I just can’t believe I’ll never see any more volumes of Suppli.

4 Responses to Never can say goodbye

  1. tangognat says:

    I hope we do get more volumes eventually! I know some of the titles that appeared to be canceled were only delayed. I’m also hoping for more Queen’s Knight, but that might be even more unlikely.

  2. thirstygirl says:

    I am also hoping that eventually there will be more Suppli. I’m not holding my breath but it’s a *little* bit heartbreaking when you get hooked on a series from an [illegally fan-subbed] tv show, buy all the licensed manga available and it’s put on ice half-way through.

    Especially as you can’t tell whether the show ending was at all faithful to the manga as well, it’s a Johnny’s drama so massive storyline changes are inevitable.

  3. Katherine Dacey says:

    That was a really lovely column, David–I hope you persuaded more folks to try Suppli!

  4. davidpwelsh says:

    That was my evil plan!

