The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: F

“F” is for…

Is there a finer letter in the Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet than the letter “F”? I can’t think of one at the moment.

What are some of your favorite shôjo and sunjeong titles that start with the letter “F”?

10 Responses to The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: F

  1. Marla says:

    I really enjoy From Far Away, myself.

  2. […] Ben Huber check out this week’s new releases. Also, today’s edition of David’s shoujo/sunjeong alphabet is sponsored by the letter […]

  3. Rin says:

    Full Moon and Fruits Basket

  4. lys says:

    I just reread Flower of the Deep Sleep the other day. It doesn’t always make complete sense, but it was a fun and fascinating (hee hee) bit of story.

    I’m quite fond of From Far Away too!! There is also Yuki Kaori’s even-less-sense-making (so I hear, I haven’t finished it yet) Fairy Cube, and Hinako Ashihara’s ballet story, Forbidden Dance.

  5. Ephidel says:

    Hee Jung Park’s Fever🙂

  6. Connie says:

    I’ve got nothing to add. You got all the ones I probably would have mentioned. From Eroica With Love is key.

  7. Ahavah says:

    David, just wait ’till you get to ‘S’. It will compete with ‘F’ for the most titles (I’ve been giving this a lot of thought, LOL). As for ‘F’:
    -Fushigi Yugi: Genbu Kaiden, which I enjoy more than I did the original;
    -Flowers & Bees: which I have not read, but have heard good things about;
    -Fruits Basket: I know you have it up there already, but it was my first shojo love…
    -Everything else you have listed (W00T! For “Full House”‘s liscence rescue!)

    I can’t think of any others right now, but I’ll keep thinking of more (are there any titles beggining with “Family” ?)

  8. […] of mine, Full House (recently rescued by NETCOMICS) as part of letter “F” in the Shojo-Sunjeong Alphabet (check out the comments to find a recommendation for TOKYOPOP’s Fever). Robin Brenner’s […]

  9. […] of the Seinen Alphabet, so feel free to amend in the comments. The “F” entry for the the Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet was crazy huge, but Seinen? Well, “F” is […]

