The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: K

“K” is for…

And a shônen-ai supplement…

What are some of your favorite shôjo and sunjeong titles that start with the letter “K”?

6 Responses to The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: K

  1. badzphoto says:

    Kodocha and The key to the kingdom

  2. LillianDP says:

    Karakuri Odette! (I’m not biased at all…)

  3. Ephidel says:

    Surprisingly I can think of a few I like that begin with K; Kyou Kara Maoh!, Kamikaze Girls, Kieli and Kaze no Hana.

    Also, Kiichi and the Magic Books but I don’t actually know whether thats shojo or not ^^;

  4. […] This week’s edition of the Shojo-Sunjeong Alphabet is brought to you by the letter K. […]

  5. lys says:

    Ah!! I forgot about Karakuri Odette! (and I just read it like a week ago!) But yeah, definitely that one!

    But K is an excellent letter, it seems. Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne and Kare Kano were some of my gateway-shoujo (after SailorMoon, of course) and Kaze Hikaru gets lots of love from me. Kimi ni Todoke is sweet too! As for other suggestions, Key to the Kingdom, from CMX, is one I’ve read good things about… I’m only on volume 1 though. And there’s Kare First Love, for lots of silly drama.

  6. Safety says:

    Kaze Hikaru – which is not only good and still going strong at 27 volumes in Japan.

    Unlicensed – Koucha Ouji – another Hana to Yume fantasy title, about a tea club where a moonlight wish brings out two Tea Princes. However, at 25 volumes, will probably never get licensed today…😦

    Then there’s two one-shots by Otomen’s Aya Kanno: Kootetsu no Hana and Kokoro ni Hana wo!, of which I know nothing about but I want to see more of her work over here, which would raise my hopes for seeing her Shinsengumi one-shots in English…😀

