The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: N

“N” is for…

What are some of your favorite shôjo and sunjeong titles that start with the letter “N”?

6 Responses to The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: N

  1. Lorena says:

    Oh, I absolutely love The Name of the Flower, NANA and Nightschool! All great picks. And I’m looking forward to eventually getting started on Nodame Cantabile, which sounds like it’s just up my alley with eccentric characters and the whole art music school setting.

  2. badzphoto says:

    Great list. I also add Never Give up.

  3. Ahavah says:

    NANA deserves repeating! It rocks, quite literally, as its animes music proves!

    I’m really enjoying Nightschool. Svetlana Chmakova is the best mangaka out of North America! (LOL)!

    I’m trying to think of more N titles, but none come to mind at the moment…

  4. Rin says:

    My all time favourite is NANA!! But I like Nightschool too!

  5. Connie says:

    I’ve read hardly any of these. I’m pretty sure not reading Nodame Cantabile makes me a terrible person, that and Night of the Beasts have been on my list for quite some time.

    I only read one volume of it, but I also really enjoyed Nui!, a really cute all ages title by the same author as +Anima.

  6. Safety says:

    What a great letter… some of my favorites like Name of the Flower, Nodame, Night of the Beasts (I’ll buy about anything Chika Shiomi does)… looking forward to where Natsume’s Book of Friends will go.

    NG Life – the premise is interesting, but I’m just not as into it yet as I think I should be.

    Unlicensed, Nante Sutekini ni Japanesuku and it’s sequel, Nante Sutekini ni Japanesuku Hitotsuma-hen – a charming Heian-era romantic comedy, and probably why I was fond of the less impressive More Starlight To Your Heart – there’s just not much room in the market for titles like that.

    Also, Neko no Shima by Kodocha’s Miho Obana, which just looks cute.

