The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: Z

“Z” is for…

What are some of your favorite shôjo and sunjeong titles that start with the letter “Z”?

And, in the interest of thoroughness, I’ll post a round-up of titles with numerical beginnings (actual numbers, not numbers spelled out as words), so please feel free to pitch your favorites to make sure I don’t miss any.

4 Responses to The Shôjo-Sunjeong Alphabet: Z

  1. JRBrown says:

    On the BL front: Ze. Melodrama-filled melodrama with melodrama sauce, so yummy.🙂

  2. […] David Welsh winds up his shoujo-sunjeong alphabet at The Manga Curmudgeon with a look at manga that start with the letter Z. […]

  3. Ahavah says:

    Remember, you told me you’d do titles starting with numbers and symbols next!

    I want to sing the praises of +Anima, 50 Rules for Teenagers, and 10, 20, 30–which I just got out of the library this week.

    As for Z…I can’t think of anything right now. Sorry!

  4. Alle says:

    How about Aoike Yasuko’s ‘Z’?
    As thematic as anything, too.🙂

