Momentous occasion

Vertical’s Ed Chavez reminds his Twitter followers that Osamu Tezuka was born on this day in 1928.

I’m really looking forward to Ayako. While it’s frustrating that there’s still so much of Tezuka’s work that has yet to be translated and published in English, it’s also kind of great that there’s still so much of Tezuka’s work that has yet to be translated and published in English. Anticipation, you know what I mean?

6 Responses to Momentous occasion

  1. Aaron says:

    Considering how often Princess Knight gets mentioned at conventions and online I would say that one first if only to satiate the fandom

  2. Jade Harris says:

    To think that some plebeians were willing to wait decades to read Tezuka’s full catalog!

  3. Eric Henwood-Geer says:

    I’m VERY excited for this too. I have to say, I don’t find the Tezuka situation all that frustrating at all (not to sound too contrary for the sake of being contrary😛 ). There are some titles, like Princess Knight I wish we could easily get in English, but mostly he seems well represented here, and it seems like that presence will continue–compared to the fits of other vintage manga classics (and yes, knowing my interests, I primarily mean shoujo) that we get in brief, tiny spurts.

